You are here


The Union has about 2000 individual and about 100 institutional members. It belongs among the biggest scientific societies in the Czech Republic.
The Union is structured in two ways: by locality and by profession.

Local branches

In major Czech cities – usually in university towns or reserach centers – the Union established its local branches. These branches arrange regional events: lectures, seminars, courses, etc. Each member of the Union is enrolled ion one of the fifteen local branches usually according to his/her residence. These branches are located in Prague - one branch for the capital itself and a separate for central Bohemia, Pardubice, Hradec Králové, Liberec, Ústí nad Labem, Plzeň, Karlovy Vary, České Budějovice, Jihlava, Brno, Olomouc, Zlín, Ostrava and Opava. (Full addresses - in Czech)


Members of the Union may be enrolled also in some of the four sections, acooriding to professional interests: Czech Mathematical Society (ČMS), Czech Physical Society (ČFS), Society of Mathematics Teachers (SUMA), and Physics Pedagogic Society (FPS).

Executive committee

In between councils the Unions is governed by the Executive committee. The Executive committee assembly is arranged at least twice a year. The Presidium of the Executive committee meets usually every month. (Executive committe members - in Czech)

Secure Login

This login is SSL protected